Collection Search

Resignation between Philippe Pinel, George Babot, Elie Neel, Richard du Parcq, Robert Laurens Guille, Edouard Jean, Charles Hamon, William Charles Vonberg administrator of the goods of William Chadwick Vonberg, Elie Neel[Junior], William Downing, Charles Gallie, James Potter, Francois Le Feuvre, Joseph Anslow and Joseph Thomas Moses with the now deceased Silvanus Austin Balsom as trustees of the association known as the Jersey English Wesleyan Methodist Society of the first party and Elie Neel, Elie Neel [Junior] Charles Gallie, James Potter, James Norman, Francois Le Feuvre, Charles Hamon, Pierre Barbenson Mourant, Philippe Hamon, Philippe Le Bas, John Edwin Peter Davey, Henry Dart and Joseph Thomas Moses trustees appointed by the Quarterly Circuit Meeting of the Jersey English Methodist Society of the second party and the Reverend Richard Hardy Minister and Superintenant of the said associciation representing the Conference of Wesleyan Methodists of the third party. Records the resignation from 1 to 2 with the assent of 3, of the Wesleyan Methodist Chapel situated in St Aubin in the Parish of St Brelade on the fief de Noirmont together all rights on the condition that 2 as sucessors to 1as trustees conform to all restrictions clauses and conditions described in the said resignation and on the condition that they pay all all dispositions and indemnities that are due and and on the payment of all seigneurial rights. Registered Livre 241 folio 124

Reference: J/C/AD/D/6

Date: 14 March 1868