Collection Search


Digital copy of an Overview of the Island for the Board of Visitors. Produced by the Jersey Child Protection Committee. Undated, c. July 2010.

View WD009322.pdf | Download WD009322.pdf

Reference ZC/D/AW10/WD009322
Date July 1st 2010 - July 30th 2010
Scope and Content Discusses introduction, island of Jersey, Government of Jersey, legal system, key legal roles, legislative framework and definitions, roles and responsibilities of agencies and associated groups, States of Jersey Politicians, and Jersey Child Protection Committee members.
Names Alcohol and Drugs Service
Board of Visitors
Brig-y-Don Children's Home
Central Educational Needs Team
Children's Services
Child and Adolescent Mental Health Service
Child Development Centre
Chief Minister's Department
Council of Ministers
Education Sport and Culture
Economic Development
Education Welfare Service
Fostering and Adoption Jersey
Family Nursing and Home Care
Home Affairs
Housing Department
HM Prison, La Moye
Honorary Police
Health and Social Services
Jersey Medical Society
Jersey General Hospital
Jersey Child Care Trust
Jersey Women's Refuge
Jersey Care Leavers' Association
Jersey Child Protection Committee
Jersey Mencap
Law Draftsman's Office
Law Officers' Department
Magistrate's Court
Mental Health Services
NSPCC Pathways
National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children
Prison Service
Psychology Service
Planning and Environment Department
Probation and After Care Service
Royal Court
Social Security Department
Shelter Trust Jersey
States of Jersey
States of Jersey Police
Transport and Technical Services
The Bridge Child and Family Centre
Viscount's Department
Viscount's Department
Youth Court
Youth Action Team
Bell, Barbara
Bonjour, André
Butcher, Graeme Frank, Constable
Bertram, Charlie
Coverley, Carolyn, Dr
Baudains, Marnie
Cutland, Mike
Costigan, Shirley
Cameron, Innes, Dr
Clement-Jones, Christopher, Vingtenier
Cochrane, Brenda
Cohen, Freddie, Senator
Dyer, Ian
de la Haye, Derek
Dennett, Phil
Dupré, Anne, Deputy
Duhamel, Rob, Deputy
Green, Andrew, Deputy
Gorst, Ian
Glynn, Jerry, Dr
Garbutt, Julie
Hilton, Jackie, Deputy
Hopkins, Nola
Jones, Mark
Jackson, Michael, Constable of St Brelade
Jeune, Angela, Deputy
Kelly, Ann
Le Sueur, Tony
Le Sueur, Terry
Le Marquand, Ian, Senator
Le Fondré, John
Lewis, Kevin
Martin, Judy
Maclean, Alan
Noel, Eddie
Norman, Len, Constable of St Clement
Ozouf, Philip
Philips, Cathy
Pryke, Anne Enid, Deputy
Pashley, Gary
Power, Sean, Deputy
Routier, Paul
Reed, James, Deputy
Turnbull, Susan, Dr
Dimensions 1 pdf file
Language English
Level of description File
Access restrictions PDF file - please click on the link to download
Closed until 2100


ZC/D/AW10/WD009322This item»

Digital copy of an Overview of the Island for the Board of Visitors. Produced by the Jersey Child Protection Committee. Undated, c. July 2010.


A digital image is available to view online or this item is closed because it is exempt from public access under the Freedom of Information Law. If you would like to make a request please email us.