These images are unavailable to subscribers, but may be purchased.

Images of the candidates for the deputies elections in St Helier including St Helier District No 1 with back row from left Centenier Mike Wavell, Don Filleul, Robert Le Brocq, front row from left Deputy Cyril Tanguy, Senator Clarence Dupré, Deputy John Ellis [image A-B], St Helier No 3 District with back row from left Deputy Jean Le Maistre, Stanhope Landick, front row from left Deputy Clarence Farley, Deputy Norman Le Brocq and Deputy Philip Mourant [image C-D], St Helier No 2 District with back row from left Robin Rumboll, Chris Wakeham, front row from left Terry Le Main, John Rothwell, Deputy Ann Baal and Centenier Phil Rondel [image E] and an image of the Constable Peter Baker presiding [image F].

Negatives have been scanned at 1,000 dpi and can be downloaded as high quality jpg files. The quality of the scanned image is dependent on the condition of the original.




November 20th 1978 - November 20th 1978


Dupré, Clarence, Deputy
Wavell, Mike, Centenier
Filleul, Don
Le Brocq, Robert
Tanguy, Cyril, Deputy
Ellis, John, Deputy
Le Maistre, Jean, Deputy
Landick, Stanhope
Farley, Clarence, Deputy
Le Brocq, Norman, Deputy
Mourant, Philip, Deputy
Rumboll, Robin
Wakeham, Chris
Le Main, Terry
Rothwell, John
Baal, Ann, Deputy
Rondel, Phil, Centenier
Baker, Peter Gorton, Constable of St Helier


Elections | deputies | Town Hall | Elections for deputies | parish halls | Politicians


7 35mm negative



Level of description


Access Restriction

Closed for preservation. Please view digital image.

Closed until


JEP Photographic Job Number 1978/8889B


L/A/75/A3/3/8889BThis item»
Search query time: 0.0156251 seconds • Page build time: 0.012551434834798 seconds