Digital copy of Closing Submissions by Carey Olsen on behalf of the States of Jersey Police.

View WD009423.pdf | Download WD009423.pdf




March 21st 2016 - March 21st 2016

Scope and Content

Includes an introduction which details the Terms of Reference of the Inquiry of particular concern to the submissions, lists serving and former officers of the States of Jersey Police from whom the Inquiry heard live evidence and lists documents provided to the Inquiry by the States of Jersey Police. Addresses key themes arising form the Inquiry in terms of the evidence and process, in particular: Jersey's unique legal and policing environment; the development of the States of Jersey Police force in a public protection context; the continuing development and improvement of the PPU [Public Protection Unit]; partnership working; operational issues; resourcing; Operation Rectangle; mateiral factual inaccuracies; specific criticism of the States of Jersey Police; positive evidence relating to the police; the [Nicholas] Griffin Report; the Inquiry process; and recommendations and submissions.


Andrews, Jean
Aubin, Michael
Bailhache, William
Baker, Stephen
Bastable, Robert
Béghin, Louis
Bonjour, André
Bonney, Robert
Bowron, Mike
Bull, Kathie, Dr
Carter, Brian
Cockerham, Ted
Cornelissen, Anton
Coxshall, Emma
De La Haye, John
Donnelly, Claude James
Every, Paul
Ellis, Jacqueline Anne
Fairgrieve, Duncan
Faudemer, Barry
Fenwick, R G
Fossey, Alison
Garrett, Trevor
Griffin, Nicholas, QC
Gull, Stewart
Heath, Edward
Hewlett, Peter
Hughes, Leslie
Janner, Lord Greville
Jervis-Dykes, Andrew
Jones, Peter Watkin
Kinnard, Wendy
Krichefski, Wilfred Harold, Senator
Langlois, Nicole
Lewis, Andrew, Deputy
Livingston, Paul
Longfield, Anne
Lundy, Mario
Maguire, Alan
Maguire, Jane
Maguire, Tina
Marshall, David
Maxwell, Sir Alexander
Miles, Helen, Dr
Morgan, David
Nicholson, Paul, Police Constable
Noel, Bernie
Oldham, Frances, QC
Owen, Richard
Paisnel, Edward
Parkinson, D, Chief Officer
Pearson, John
Pitman, Trevor
Pryke, Roger
Rodhouse, John
Savile, Jimmy
Shearer, Michael
Skinner, Anton
Skinner, Ian, Dr
Smith, Andrew
Syvret, Stuart, Senator
Tarry, F T
Taylor, Barry
Thomas, Simon
Thomson, Jim
Tilbrook, Colin
Underwood, Terry
Warcup, David
Wherry, Danny
Whitehead, Richard
Williams, Ray
Williamson, Andrew
Wyre, Ray
Basil Lodge Boys' Hostel
BDO Alto Limited
Brig-y-Don Children's Home
Carey Olsen
Child Protection Team
Children's Department
Children's Office
Children's Services
Clos des Sables Family Group Home
Council of Ministers
Family Protection Team
Haut de la Garenne
Heathfield Children's Home
Home Affairs
Honorary Police
Jersey Sea Cadets
La Chasse Centre
Lancashire Constabulary
Law Officers' Department
Les Chênes Residential School
Long Term Care Team
Metropolitan Police Service
Multi Agency Safeguarding Hub
North Wales Police
Operation Enamel
Operation Hydrant
Operation Midland
Operation Rectangle
Operation Whistle
Oxford Radiocarbon Accelerator Unit
Panorama (Television programme)
Probation Service
Public Protection Unit
Royal Court
Safeguarding Partnership Board
Sexual Assault Referral Centre
St Helier Yacht Club
States of Jersey Police
States of Jersey
States of Jersey Police
Victoria College
Wiltshire Police


Brig-y-Don, Coast Road | Basil Lodge | 108, Clos des Sables | Green Street | Haut de la Garenne | Heathfield, St Saviour | Kent | La Chasse | Les Chênes, Five Oaks | Rouge Bouillon | Staffordshire | allegations | appointments | cellars | child abuse | Children | children's homes | committees of inquiry | convictions | corruption | domestic violence | forensics | Funding | IJCI | inquiries | investigations | ministers | murders | physical abuse | Police | prosecutions | redaction | redress schemes | sexual abuse | States Members | submissions | terms of reference


1 pdf file



Level of description


Access Restriction

PDF file - please click on the link to download

Closed until



C/D/AW11/B6/WD009423This item»
Search query time: 0 seconds • Page build time: 0.014673852920532 seconds