Photographs relating to the Jersey Dispensary and the gardens in front of Jersey's Maternity Hospital.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/5/4

Date: 1950 - 1950

Subject: Buildings

File number: 5

Page number: 4

Photographs of construction work on the headquarters of the Jersey Branch of the St John Ambulance Association.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/5/5

Date: 1950 - 1950

Subject: Buildings

File number: 5

Page number: 5

Photographs of Overdale Hospital and Nursing Home.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/5/6

Date: 1950 - 1950

Subject: Buildings

File number: 5

Page number: 6

Photographs of Le Couvent at St Lawrence, a school run by Mrs de Feu who transferred to Beaulieu Convent.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/5/7

Date: 1950 - 1950

Subject: Buildings

File number: 5

Page number: 7

Photographs of Beaulieu Convent School.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/5/8

Date: 1950 - 1950

Subject: Buildings

File number: 5

Page number: 8

Photograph of boring work undertaken for samples of subsoil at La Mare, Samares, for the Public Health Department, in relation to drainage.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/5/9

Date: 1950 - 1950

Subject: Buildings

File number: 5

Page number: 9

Buildings Subject File number 6. Pages of mounted photographic prints of negatives which feature buildings, with notes. These correspond to the negatives contained within Buildings Subject Box number 6 of the Jersey Evening Post (JEP) Photographic Archive, and date from 1951

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/6

Date: 1951 - 1951

Photographs relating to the preservation of old and beautiful buildings by the National Trust, featuring The Elms, St Mary and its' windows and archways.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/6/1

Date: 1951 - 1951

Subject: Buildings

File number: 6

Page number: 1

Photographs of the archway at The Elms, St Mary, the junction of Halkett Place and Beresford Street showing flags flying for Princess Elizabeth, and the F Le Gallais and Sons building on Bath Street.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/6/2

Date: 1951 - 1964

Subject: Buildings

File number: 6

Page number: 2

Photographs of Orviss Limited on Beresford Street, Quennevais Post Office and R M Stores at the junction of Route Orange and La Marquanderie Hill, and of Pier Road.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/6/3

Date: 1951 - 1960

Subject: Buildings

File number: 6

Page number: 3

Photographs including a view of buildings, Mont Bingham and Elizabeth Castle, The Grand Hotel, and of Almorah Terrace.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/6/4

Date: 1948 - 1964

Subject: Buildings

File number: 6

Page number: 4

Photographs of the opening of a bunker at Millbrook, the demolition of a German bunker near the former Millbrook Railway Station, and the construction of the new R M Stores at the junction of Route Orange and La Marquanderie.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/6/5

Date: 1951 - 1951

Subject: Buildings

File number: 6

Page number: 5

Photographs of the clearance of a site at Pier Road, behind Jersey Museum, in preparation for the construction of flats for workers.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/6/6

Date: 1951 - 1951

Subject: Buildings

File number: 6

Page number: 6

Buildings Subject File number 7. Pages of mounted photographic prints of negatives which feature buildings, with notes. These correspond to the negatives contained within Buildings Subject Box number 7 of the Jersey Evening Post (JEP) Photographic Archive, and date from 1951 to 1953

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/7

Date: 1951 - 1953

Photographs of Baudains Bust in Parage Gardens [Philippe Baudains, Constable of St Helier].

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/7/1

Date: 1951 - 1953

Subject: Buildings

File number: 7

Page number: 1

Photographs of the Le Sueur Obelisk, Broad Street, the Don Monument in Parade Gardens, and the Harvey and Westaway Monuments on the corner of Mount Bingham.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/7/2

Date: 1951 - 1953

Subject: Buildings

File number: 7

Page number: 2

Photographs of the Westaway Monument on the corner of Mount Bingham, and the statue of Queen Victoria at the Weighbridge.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/7/3

Date: 1953 - 1953

Subject: Buildings

File number: 7

Page number: 3

Photographs of the unveiling of a plaque relating to the canon at the bottom of Beaumont Hill, with the inscription "a relic to the reign of King Edward VI", and of the monument and memorial plaque to Pierre Le Sueur, who was five times elected the Constable of St Helier.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/7/4

Date: 1953 - 1953

Subject: Buildings

File number: 7

Page number: 4

Photographs of monuments to Maistre Wace [Robert Wace], a Norman Poet born in Jersey, to David Ross Dixon in St Saviour's Cemetery ( superintendent of works on the building of St Catherine's breakwater) and of the Le Cronier Memorial.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/7/5

Date: 1953 - 1953

Subject: Buildings

File number: 7

Page number: 5

Photograph of stones believed to have been part of La Croix de Jéhannet.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/7/6

Date: 1953 - 1953

Subject: Buildings

File number: 7

Page number: 6

Search query time: 0.1249602 seconds • Page build time: 0.0094500819842021 seconds