Buildings Subject File number 8. Pages of mounted photographic prints of negatives which feature buildings, with notes. These correspond to the negatives contained within Buildings Subject Box number 8 of the Jersey Evening Post (JEP) Photographic Archive, and date from 1949 to 1956

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/8

Date: 1949 - 1956

Photographs of a plan of a proposed Animals Hospital and Clinic for Jersey Animal Shelter, an extension to the power station at Atomic or Minquiers Power, and the classroom or canteen at F B Fields.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/8/1

Date: 1949 - 1956

Subject: Buildings

File number: 8

Page number: 1

Photographs of La Fontaine Hotel, Pontac, and Berkeley Court, Don Road.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/8/2

Date: 1955 - 1955

Subject: Buildings

File number: 8

Page number: 2

Photographs of The Priory, Mont au Pretre, and King Street.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/8/3

Date: 1955 - 1955

Subject: Buildings

File number: 8

Page number: 3

Photographs of Colomberie, David Place and the Clock Tower at Charring Cross.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/8/4

Date: 1955 - 1955

Subject: Buildings

File number: 8

Page number: 4

Photograph of Queen Street.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/8/5

Date: 1955 - 1955

Subject: Buildings

File number: 8

Page number: 5

Buildings Subject File number 9. Pages of mounted photographic prints of negatives which feature buildings, with notes. These correspond to the negatives contained within Buildings Subject Box number 9 of the Jersey Evening Post (JEP) Photographic Archive, and date from 1956 to 1957

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/9

Date: 1956 - 1957

Photographs of 12, Seale Street which was purchased by the St Helier Assembly, and of demolition work on the former German guardhouse on Albert Pier.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/9/1

Date: 1957 - 1957

Subject: Buildings

File number: 9

Page number: 1

Photographs of the Sorel Pavilion, St John, and the site near Le Geyt flats on which St Mark's School was built.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/9/2

Date: 1956 - 1956

Subject: Buildings

File number: 9

Page number: 2

Photographs of the field adjoining Prospect House, St Peter - a prospective building plot, and of Clos des Sables.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/9/3

Date: December 5th 1956 - May 31st 1957

Subject: Buildings

File number: 9

Page number: 3

Photograph taken after the removal of the gable wall at the Pomme D'Or Hotel, and images of Troy Court Flats.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/9/4

Date: October 10th 1956 - December 5th 1956

Subject: Buildings

File number: 9

Page number: 4

Photographs of the demolition of a chimney at Jersey Canners Limited, and of the bus turning point at Bouley Bay.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/9/5

Date: July 7th 1956 - July 10th 1957

Subject: Buildings

File number: 9

Page number: 5

Photographs foundation stone treasure - old coins and newspapers found during extensive alterations at the Grand Hotel.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/9/6

Date: January 22nd 1957 - January 22nd 1957

Subject: Buildings

File number: 9

Page number: 6

Buildings Subject File number 10. Pages of mounted photographic prints of negatives which feature buildings, with notes. These correspond to the negatives contained within Buildings Subject Box number 10 of the Jersey Evening Post (JEP) Photographic Archive, and date from 1957 to 1958

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/10

Date: 1957 - 1958

Photographs of workmen demolishing a house in Aquila Road under arc lights and of Huelin's Brickworks.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/10/1

Date: October 11th 1957 - January 13th 1958

Subject: Buildings

File number: 10

Page number: 1

Photographs of Pier Road and F Le Gallais and Sons on Bath Street.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/10/2

Date: January 13th 1958 - February 14th 1958

Subject: Buildings

File number: 10

Page number: 2

Photographs of F Le Gallais and Sons on Bath Street, and of C E Patch Family Butcher.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/10/3

Date: 1957-11 - April 17th 1958

Subject: Buildings

File number: 10

Page number: 3

Photographs of the Old Market which was taken down to make way for an extension to the Telephone Exchange.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/10/4

Date: August 9th 1957 - August 9th 1957

Subject: Buildings

File number: 10

Page number: 4

Photographs of the Old Market which was taken down to make way for an extension to the Telephone Exchange and of 15, Old Street where John Wesley first stayed.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/10/5

Date: August 9th 1957 - November 26th 1957

Subject: Buildings

File number: 10

Page number: 5

Photographs of Maison Charles, Bel Royal, and of Le Marais Farm, St Mary where John Wesley preached.

Reference: L/A/75/A2/BUI/10/6

Date: November 15th 1957 - November 23rd 1957

Subject: Buildings

File number: 10

Page number: 6

Search query time: 0.10937 seconds • Page build time: 0.002471117178599 seconds